To FIFA and UEFA,

Since October 7th, more than 30,000 Palestinians have been killed in Gaza and the Occupied West Bank by Israel, in an unprecedented massacre against the Palestinian people.

We, as members of the Irish parliament, and as political representatives of the people of Ireland, call on FIFA, UEFA, and all other competent bodies to take decisive action against the continuing human rights violations in Palestine.

The murdering of civilians, the blockade of humanitarian aid and the destruction of infrastructure - which also affects players, referees, public servants and sport facilities - cannot be ignored.

Both FIFA and UEFA claim to promote the values of equality, respect and human rights through football. All of these are undoubtedly being violated in Palestine today.

Football cannot contribute to the legitimation of the occupation and extermination of the Palestinian people.

For all these reasons, and following historical examples such as the veto applied to apartheid in South Africa, we call for an immediate expulsion, as a measure of pressure, of the Israeli national team and the rest of Israeli teams from all European and international competition until this genocide ends.

Sport cannot serve as a display for those who violate the most essential rights of an entire population.

Not in our name.

## Signed by:

- Sinn Féin TDs (36): Chris Andrews, John Brady, Martin Browne, Pat Buckley, Matt Carthy, Sorca Clarke, Rose Conway Walsh, Réada Cronin, Seán Crowe, David Cullinane, Pa Daly, Pearse Doherty, Paul Donnelly, Dessie Ellis, Mairéad Farrell, Kathleen Funchion, Thomas Gould, Johnny Guirke, Martin Kenny, Claire Kerrane, Pádraig Mac Lochlainn, Mary Lou McDonald, Denise Mitchell, Imelda Munster, Johnny Mythen, Eoin Ó Broin, Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, Ruairi Ó Murchú, Louise O'Reilly, Darren O'Rourke, Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Maurice Quinlivan, Patricia Ryan, Brian Stanley, Pauline Tully, Mark Ward.
- Sinn Féin Senators (3): Lynn Boylan, Paul Gavan, Fintan Warfield.
- Labour Party TDs (7): Ivana Bacik, Alan Kelly, Brendan Howlin, Ged Nash, Aodhán Ó Ríordáin, Séan Sherlock, Duncan Smith.
- Labour Party Senators (4): Mark Wall, Maire Sherlock, Rebecca Moynihan, Annie Hoey.
- Social Democrats TDs (6): Holly Cairns, Gary Gannon, Catherine Murphy, Cian O'Callaghan, Róisín Shortall, Jennifer Whitmore.

- **People Before Profit TDs (4):** Paul Murphy, Bríd Smith, Gino Kenny, Richard Boyd Barrett.
- Independent TDs (2): Catherine Connolly, Thomas Pringle.
- Independent Senators (3): Francis Black, Alice Mary Higgins, Lynn Ruane.
- Green Party TD (1): Patrick Costello.
- Aontú TD (1): Peadar Tóibín